Some people say that all students should study history as a major subject, while others feels that other subjects are important for children in today's society. Discuss both sides and give your opinion .

In today's contemporary world, education plays an important role to have a successful life. There is an ongoing debate that history should be a major subject for all students whereas others argue that other subjects are also necessary for children. I firmly agree with the fact that all subjects including history are equally important for students. I will be discussing my viewpoints in the upcoming paragraphs. To start with, subjects like maths, accounts are widely used in our daily lives so we can say that having good knowlegde about numbers is very important. Moreover, Science and Social Science encourages children to know about our body parts and how they function, while Geography and Civics involves environmental issues and factors. Children can follow their passion or their career pathways, when they have many options of different subjects. For example; A famous entrepreneur once mentioned in an interview that his interest in business management made him successful in his life.The language subjects boosts the career growth as well. Furthermore, History has its own importance as well. Studying History allows us to know about past events, cultures and beliefs of different regions. Although History has records of many historic events, some students find it hard and overwhelming to memorise the dates whereas some find these events more encouraging. History is gaing much importance nowadyas as many museums are opened for public to know about historic events. These museums also offer many job opportunities for unemployed. To conclude with, it is right to say that all subjects have equal importance and all subjects should be incorporated in the schools. Schools and parents should encourage kids to study all subjects.