In some countries, more and more people are hiring a personal fitness trainer, rather than playing sports or doing exercise classes. What are the reasons for this ? is this a postive or a negetive development ?

There is a new trend that people are more keen to have sessions with a personal trainer, rather than joining team-based activities or group sport classes. This shift observed more in some countries and gives debates about the advantages and disadvantages of such methodic. From my perspective, there are definitely some particular reasons for it, and this practice has pros and cons. There are several reasons for this. The first is, accessibility of services. Nowadays, living even in a small city or town, you could have options from few sport centers for different budgets or even coaching by video lessons in the internet. The second, related to the digitalisation and globalisation of society and the cult of productivity that was born in social media. People desire of results of be better, faster, stronger, that personalised trainings promise to give them. The third reason, related to human ego. Some individuals love attention to their persona. Lat but not least reason simple, that someone would love to be in company of less people. As a result, people recive special atention, they focus on their personal achievements. However, this approach also has it's own disadvantages and can not provide with other features. As mentioned before, some people have chosen this way as they thought more resultative option, due to participation internet race of productivity cult. They focus on the goal rather then to follow the concept that sport or exercise are tools to have a helthy body. Moreover, they also appear in a self-made bubble, cutting off social aspects, instead of communicating with others who have similar interests and might share experiences or tips. To sum up, the trend of personal trainers is a good change aimed at progress and a better understanding of own needs and capabilities, but maybe not suitable for everyone's purposes. In addition, it has a lack of socialisation and less networking.