Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that economic development has played a vital role in society. While there are some advantages when introducing to the general public, I disagree that this is the most significant goal, and I believe other forms of progress like technological and educational are both vital in both developed and developing countries. It is acknowledged that economic progress has become an indispensable measure in today society. For example, GDP is a justification to people's wellbeing. The higher the GDP, the safer and happier life people can have in their neighbourhood. In addition, with the higher level of economic, governments can spend money into other areas of industries to mitigate the pressure from local owners by reducing taxes. Nevertheless, I believe other factors like technological and educational have similar importance for a country. Solar panel, for instance, it is outstanding technological development integrated with the natural sunlight to generate renewable energy for every household. Furthermore, renewable energy is running through the thermal transmitter and transformed into water which can be save in the safety container for residents to utilise. Educational progress, on the other hand, has several advantages to globalize world. Without the progress made from school departments, especially from the poverty nations, young generations are likely to suffer with insufficient education which can be hard for those generations to secure jobs when they graduate. In summary, it is undeniable that economy has certain value in society, while the technological and educational sector should not be overlooked.