There is a trend of increasing amounts of consumer goods, which leads to environmental problems. What are the reasons for this trend? Give your own opinion and solutions.

The demand for goods is rising, and this often damages the environment. This essay will discuss the reasons the growth of small business and suggest solutions like banning harmful materials and encourage eco-friendly practices. I truly believe this is a serious issue that needs our immediate attention. A lot of people are start small business shops and street stalls, often selling products in cheap packaging. For instance, dress shops, makeups iteams shops and street foods. This places making things super accessible and people tend to buy more tha they actually need. Our modern society really pushes for trendy items. Clearly, plastic and polythene bags are a real problem. They end up polluting our rivers, soil, and they can be harmful to wild animals. Excess packaging from onlune orders creates even more waste and contributes to a larger carbon footprint due to delivery process. Also, overproduction in factories is another issue. It leads to the air pollution and which in turn drives climate change and imoact people health. As a result, Government need a take an action stop to those harmful polythene bags and encourage the use of paoer bags. And need to educate consumers on the importance of bying only want they truly need. I believe that consumerism poses a significant threat to our environment, but strict rules and education can reduce the damage. In conclusion, The rise of businesses is driving up consumer goods, but this trend is taking a tax on the environment. Government laws and regulations can tackle this issue efficiently.