Prison is an effective punishment for when break the low

Prison is often regarded as the proper and beneficial solution for criminals when they break the law in society. Some people think that young individuals do not need to pay much attention to prisons, while others believe they are an important part of justice. While some people argue in favor, I personally oppose this notion. Nowadays, some people argue that jails can be ineffective and even harmful. They point out that, if there is a more useful method, society should try to apply it. Research has shown that for some criminals, time in prison can be a period of reflection and growth, while others may suffer trauma or become even more dangerous. This argument may sound reasonable, yet prisons have been used for many years across different countries and they still play a vital role in justice. On the other hand, crime has become a common issue and people believe that offenders must be punished. For centuries, prisons have been used by governments as one of the main tools of justice. In fact, jail is considered an effective punishment for convicts because they can reform and rehabilitate. If offenders are not punished, their number is likely to increase. For instance, prisons are viewed as a protection for citizens since they keep society safe. A world without jails would certainly be dangerous, and therefore I believe prison remains the most effective way to deal with lawbreakers. In conclusion, there are various opinions and people think in different ways. Even though prisons might have risks and limitations, I support their existence because they can reform and rehabilitate offenders