Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some believe that stopping or reducing flights will benefit society. While some argue that this is a disadvantage for people and professionals. In my opinion, developments for the environment do not outweigh the disadvantages for humans. This essay will examine both perspectives, the environmental benefits and disadvantages for people. On the one hand, there are several compelling reasons why reducing flights can be an environmental advantage. First, air is an important aspect in life, and if it is damaged, it will cause terrible effects to one's health. Gases from aircrafts release harmful pollutants in the air, which will affect nature and cause detrimental changes to everybody's health. For instance, plenty of research about pollutants mostly points to gases released from vehicles. On the other hand, there are multiple reasons why this does not outweigh the disadvantages. First, employment has increased over the years and many professionals work overseas. Several work fields call the attention of workers who are excellent at their job. For example, there have been cases involving surgeons traveling abroad for patients. Second, reducing departures would most likely tarnish the company's investments. This means that employer's salaries may suffer a drastic decrease, and the company would not have funding to fix airplanes. Furthermore, if this is the case plenty of airports would suffer and shut down. Last but not least, Vacation would be hard to book since flights have been reduced. Traveling abroad is a marvellous experience for many travelers. Tourists feel free when they are away from their home country. In conclusion, it is clear to see that the environmental advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages for everybody. I firmly believe this is a huge disadvantage for a number of human beings.