The growth of multinational companies and the resulting rise of globalization creates positive effects for all. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, globalisation of multinational enterprises is quite common. There are several remarkable effects of this development which lead to the rise of job demand in these companies. I partially agree that its positive effects outweigh its drawbacks, and in this essay, I will outline some possible positive and negative effects of this matter. There are many beneficial impacts of multinational corporations. Economic development is the main factor that results from the establishment of coming investor companies, so it creates job opportunities and attracts their capital. Additionally, it results in the transfer of knowledge and experience, which is really important for any nation, as it leads to increased productivity. Communicating with people from different cultures is another positive effect of this phenomenon; People could meet various mindsets of their colleagues who they work whit them hours and hours per day, which contributes to increasing the level of social knowledge or cultural exchange. On the other hand, there are some negative impacts that are not denied. Increasing the number of international workers could lead to the destruction of some local jobs; it is quite normal that individuals like working there to obtain a good salary and facilities, therefore, several physical and manual jobs, such as agriculture. Furthermore, national identity is the nation’s heritage, so preserving it is essential, and the risk of cultural homogenization rises with the coming of international companies. In conclusion, it is important for countries to unify with this globalisation. Although I largely agree with the positive impacts of corporate-led globalisation, such as socio-economic and cultural development for communities, the potential of lost local jobs and even national identity cannot be ignored.