Some consumers are increasingly choosing to buy goods that are produced in their local area, rather than imported goods. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or a negative trend?

Despite the trend of globalization, quite a few people are preferable for regional produce over international products. A couple of factors are atrribute to this circumstance and I bieve that it's positive for boosting municipal economy. Nearby groceries is fresh and quality guraranteed. Daily supplies such as diary, vegetables, and meat manufactured by local farmers are usually on market no less than a week because it doesn't need to be transported in distance. It's no need to worry if it goes bad or close to expiry. Furthermore, It's possible for citizens to track the production permmision, production address, and ingredients as the suppliers may live in the same communities. Most seriously, If a provider makes fake and inferior commodities, whose reputation will become infamous very soon since the bad news always travel fast in neightborhood. Hence, I assume that the public can consume local merchandise without concerns. In addition to price, local products are money-effective. Without internation convey, second hands selling, and importing avenue, daily supplies are more likely cheap compare to globlised commodities. I reckon that folks prefering local products can benefits local economy and constructs self-sufficient chains. No matter how much people around the world are deeply connected, facilitating regional yield is valid. The crowd consumes merchandises at where they live not only creats more employment, but also keeps money circulated within this district. By producting - delivering-consuming on a line, the municipal government is able to develop self-supplement without reclining on outside supplies, which somehow contribute to independency. To summarise, regional commodities are relatively fresh and high value, so city dwellers incline it, which is benefical for municipal prospect.