Some people believe that the goverment sholud take care of old people and provide financial support after they retire. Others say individuals should save during their working years to fund their retirement. What is your opinion? Is it a postive or negative development?

It is argued by some individuals that public authorities should provide finanacial assiatance to the aged people, while others believe that old people should use their savings to fund their retirement. This trend has sparked debate regarding whether it is a positive or negative development. This essay will explore both perspectives and present a reasoned opinion. On the one hand, the people who argue that govenment should fund the retirement believe that individuals has worked really hard during their whole life, and paid tax to the government. Therefore, now its their responsibility to assist them when they are no longer capable of working. During working years, each pay cheque includes the amount which directly goes to retirement fund from the gross income of the workers. Thus, they ask for their own money from the authorities, not anything from their pockets. Moreover, it is the only way to show respect and value to the people who spent their whole life working to make this world a better place. Consequently, the only way to make old people feel valued is by giving them the financial support they deserve. On the flip side, the humans who believe that person should save themselves for their life after retirement think that public organisations already have numerous issues to take care of, among which helping older peopler is not the priority. The challenges like global warming, education, employment, renewable resources are far more significant than assisting aged human beings financially. Instead of giving that money to old people, it could be used to build strong economy. To conclude, it can be inferred from the above confabulation that while providing financial support to the old people has its own merits, it is also important to not rely on anybody and start saving from the yound age in order to have a better life after retirement. On balance, I believe that it is a positive development and the government should make regulations and public owned retirement homes which will support old people financially, emotionally and will cover their health expenses.