Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for doing this? Is this negative or positive development?

It is true that these days parents try too hard to make their offspring successful. In this essay, I will set out the principal reason for this phenomenon and go on to explain why this development is beneficial. To begin with, the cardinal reason of this trend is parent’s desire of a better future for their children. They want them to receive a good education, which will pave the way for their professional growth and development in the future. Having decent salaries, they will be able provide sustainable lives for their families and themselves. If they do not have a high education, this will be much more difficult because the majority of well-paid positions nowadays require a high level of specific knowledge which is provided by educational facilities. For example, one of my acquaintances who studied computer science at university, was employed in a month after graduation due to his knowledge, having a salary of approximately 4,000 pounds. In my opinion, this development is positive because it stimulates valuable characteristics in children. This is because while working hard with tutors outside their classes at school, for instance, children become more perseverant and well-organized. As a result, they know how to allocate their time properly in order to succeed, which is part and parcel of their future career as well. They will be able to overcome a variety of difficulties, such as strict deadlines or pressure from their employers easier compared to their colleagues, which will ensure their progress. Therefore, children must be put under pressure by their parents in order to overcome these problems. In conclusion, I take the view that parents put so much pressure on their daughters and sons because they intend to provide them with a better future, which is positive since this development helps them to become more organised and perseverant, which is crucial for their future career