Successful people try new things and takes new risks rather than only doing what they know how do well. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that individuals who are accomplished try new things and take on new potential dangers rather than just doing what they are skilled. Personally, I completely disagree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, successful people try innovative approaches and take new risks can lead to failure because risk-taking is not always beneficial. This means that many ideas, ventures end in failure, wasting both time and money. In fact, many young entrepreneurs taking unnecessary risks may result in financial loss or career setbacks. For example, Bill Gates is the world-famous billionaire; in 2024, he started opening his new company to find more opportunities in securities. However, he failed and lost billions of dollars. Furthermore, only doing what prosperous people know how to do well also brings success. This is because individuals who concentrate on what they already do well can achieve mastery. In fact, athletes, musicians, and scientists reach the top of their fields through years of practice and specialisation, not by frequently changing direction. A particularly good example here is Usain Bolt, who became the fastest man in the world by perfecting sprinting techniques, made by his own experience about running. In conclusion, successful people try new things and take new risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. In my opinion, I suppose taking potential dangers can be unsafe for success.