With the rise of E-books comes the decline in paper books.Some people see this as a good steps forward while others do not.What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend.

It is true that as a result of a higher popularity of E- books, the uze of paper ones decreases. in this essay, I will set out the principal benefits and drawbacks of this change. To begin with, this trend has its advantages. First of all, it saves people money. This is because acquiring a monthly subscription to a reading app paves the way for a reader to access a huge number of printed publications, not just a single book. For example, its price might be the same as the cost of only one book, which means that users can save huge sums. In addition, digital books are part and parcel of solving critical environmental issues. Making the need in paper and cutting trees minimal, they help to prevent deforestation and the greenhouse effect. As a result, the risks of natural disasters such as floodings, hurricanes, and tornadoes, which are able to destroy people's and animal's habitats in just a few minutes, will become smaller. However, this phenomenon has its negative sides. Firstly, it influences negatively readers' health condition. Spending hours in front of the screens regularly, they start feel tension in their eyes, tiredness, and hadache. This, in turn will lead to the deterioration of their vision, disruption of sleep patterns, and anxiety. For instance, throughour the last few decades, the proportion of people wearing glasses has increased by almost 30%, even among children. Furthermore, with the use of electronic books, it is not possible to share them with others. When users buy a monthly or annual subscription to the app, they only get a permission to read books instead of owning them. This means that if you would like to broaden your horizons reading a book, you cannot just borrow it from someone, including your family members or acquaintances, you will need to buy a subscription. In conclusion, I take the view that although E- books can minimise reader's money and help to adress significant environmental problems, it also has its drawbacks such as deteriorating health condition and the absence of opportunity to exchange books with others.