University students nowadays have too much freedom and do not study enough. To what extent do you agree and disagree? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and examples.

The way people view university education has changed drastically in the past few years. Universities make sure students have enough time for leisure activities rather than blindly sticking to thier curriculum. It is important that students with different innate talents and skills are felt supported during thier academic journey. Yet, students spending so much free time and not spending time for academics have sparked debate among people. My perspective along with it's justification is discussed in the following paragraphs. Firstly, university does not necessarily have to be just about academics, it can promote other activites like sports and arts. For instance, universities have robotic clubs, science clubs, arts clubs to support students with different talent base. Additionally, many famous universities like Harvard and Oxford admit students based on thier performance in sports and arts and not just academic performance. Therefore, it is important that all the students with varying skill sets feel welcomed in college and universities. Secondly, having too much freedom may have negative impacts as well. For example, if there is no supervison from the tutors or parents, students will deviate from thier paths, say it is academics or other activities. They might end up doing drugs or get addicted to alchohol per say. Evidently, students should have enough freedom to make choices about what they need to do with thier life and it has to be well looked after by the authorities and families. To conclude, I agree to an extend that students should have thier choice to learn and do what they want in thier life however, professors should supervise these choices to guide them on the right track. Having such easiness would definitely help the students to take the pressure off of them and become a valuable member of the socitey.