Parents should encourage their children to spend less time studying and more time doing physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is advised for parents to motivate their kids to study for fewer hours and spend most of their leisure time doing physical exercises and sports. Personally, I particularly agree with this view as children from their early age should be taught to study and do some physical training in order to be mentally and physically wellbeing. Some individuals believe that an active lifestyle and spending longer hours doing extracurricular physical activities will be more beneficial for the child's health than studying. Teaching kids to love doing exercises and encouraging them to do more training would benefit the physical well-being of a child, as they will become more flexible and more active than their peers who prefer to study more. For instance, if a child is motivated to have a more active lifestyle, they will end up having a healthier body and will not be vulnerable to some serious illnesses; thus, more and more parents encourage their children to be more physically active, instead of mentally. However, as some argue, it would be more beneficial if a child were exposed to studying more. As academic achievement plays a crucial role in the future as it opens the door to better universities as well as better careers. In addition, good grades and knowledge are the results of studying for long hours. For example, children who are encouraged to learn maths, science and languages are more likely to get scholarships and high-paying jobs in the future. Therefore, if children spend less time studying, they may struggle to compete in the job market. In conclusion, although spending more hours on the physical wellbeing of a child is advantageous instead of studying, I think that both of them should be taught for the children in order to have a balance between physical and mental wellbeing.