In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think that these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

In my part of the world, crime novel and television crime drama have become increasingly popular forms of entertainment. This rise in popularity can be see across all age group and social back ground, suggesting a white spread appeal. This essay will discuss the reason for this trend and present my opinion on crime related media. Firstly, people are more interested in crimes due to the previous cases that often occur in society such as robbing and murder. This might lead the content of various media, novels, tv shows, and youtube to portray each significant case to attract attention and views. For instance, many Youtubers, doing podcasts illustrate murder cases. These cases are complicated and have interesting points to do the story telling. Furthermore, writers love to write novels or screenplays based on true stories, since they receive more engagement. For example, The Conjuring, the thriller movies that were inspired from true story in the United States. These kind of story plays with people's minds, the sense of afraidness and exited in the movies gain the attention of the people. From my perspective, Horror or Thriller content make my heart beat fast. However, there is another side of the coin, overconsumption of illegal action might affect the mental wellbeing of consumers, overthinking and nightmare. Furthermore it could cause misconduct behavior, especially with the minor. In addition, there is a risk of repetitive actions from minors that are still not able to identify which action is proper to follow. To sum up, crime novel fiction and crime drama are more popular because they are inspired by real events. I strongly believe that crime novel and drama can be valuable when consumed thoughtfully and in moderation. I highly recommend viewers to focus on high quality of production, rather than those relying on violence or shock value.