It has been argued that gift giving should not be encouraged, because money is often wasted on things that people do not like or want. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this?

In this modernized era, there are some concerns about giving present as money is often spent on things that people do not like or want. In my opinion, I partly disagree with this statement To begin with, in this contemporary era getting along with people is a hard activity to do so that giving present is used as a common way to create a relationship. Due to being overused, people often give gifts that are not valuable to the receiver leading to money being wasted. Consequently, people often only have relationships that can benefit them as a result of individualism as a consequence giving gift is discouraged by some people. Besides, people sometimes are forced to prepare presents for people that they do not like leading to wasting money. On the other hand, it is unwise to discourage giving gifts for several reasons. To be specific giving gift is a way to express feeling of one to another and also a common method to share in consequence this can help people to strengthen their bond and also foster close-knitted relationships and giving givers and receivers sense of gratefulness. In general, giving gifts is a polite behaviors in many culture and in some specific nations’ tradition giving gifts is also listed as a must do activity as it can help them to show their love and help them to understand other better. In conclusion, it is true to claim that giving gifts can have some negative impacts on people financially but it is not recommended to forbid or discourage this activity due to the benefits it offer.