Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is a debate over which strength is more crucial. While some say that the physical one is more important, some argue that mental health is necessary in sport. Although body well-being can strongly affect people's ability to do activities, in my opinion, critical thinking is an essential and indispensable part of the sport. Undoubtedly, an individual's body health has a high impact on training. Since, most of the human body parts actively participate in this challenging activity. For instance, popular sportsmen such as basketball players, leave their careers after getting hurt in their legs and hands. Moreover, as says the majority of coaches, workouts and physical well-being are closely related to each other. Therefore, having anatomical wellness is pretty important. Mental wellness is the main part of game participation. Such as Critical thinking, making decisions under pressure, and analytical skills play a huge role in an athletic competition. Football players, for example, use their mental capabilities to outsmart the opposite player, to win the competition. In addition, I had an experience, during the basketball training, where I improved my critical thinking and decision-making under pressure. Thus, the mind's strength may significantly assist in creating a wide range of effective methods and tactics to win the game. To summarise what has been stated so far, sport is a double-edged sword, as both strengths are an essential part. However, in my point of view, mental health plays a better role, as it includes analytical skills and critical thinking, than physical wellness.