Many parents these days choose to send their children studying abroad. What are the causes? Is it a positive or negative development?

In today's globalised world, many parents are sending their children to abroad for higher studies. There are several reasons behind this trend such as high-quality of education and broaden career apportunities. While I acknowledge that adjusting in a new country might difficult due to culture and language bareers, I believe it has several benefits that can help individual to grow professionally and personally. Therefore, in my opinion, it is a positive development. Although sending a child to abroad, especially to developed nations can be expensive for parents, it equips students with extensive knowledge and provides numerous job opportunities. In various developing countries, students are unable to educate due to inadequate infrastructures or facilities, as a result, parents encouraged children to go foreign nations for their graduations. For instance, according to a recent study in India, due to a lack of education system a significant number of adolescents have moved to foreign countries in order to complete post graduation courses. Apart from that, many developed nations not only offer study but also give a chance to migrate permanently, making future secure. In addition, studying in a foreign country makes a student independent, which is completely positive development.During their studies teenagers not only prepared for their education but also for external challenges such as self-reliance for cleaning, cooking and socialising. Moreover, sending children to abroad countries allows them to explore new cultures and broden their views about cultural diversity, making a cohesive society. Although sometime being international student can be challenging to adjust in different environment, it can also help in learning new languages. This can lead to increase cognitive skills and widen career opportunities. In conclusion, the main reasons for abroad education stems from high-quality infrastructure and career opportunities provided by developed nations. I believe that it is completely a positive development as it not only provides high-standard education but also gives a chance to secure future.