In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In certain cultures, it is common to encourage children that acquiring anything is possible with their full capacity. While this message can help younger generations become more determined and goal-oriented, it may also result in drawbacks psychologically, which lead to excessive pressure and disappointment when expectations are not met. This essay will explore both points of view on conveying such a message to children. The main significant effect towards the dreams of these young generations. Awareness of the goal prompts a child to work harder. For instance, nursing is one of the most well-known professions in the world. Since I was a preschool-aged, I used to dream of becoming a nurse someday. This led me to burn the midnight oil and read a lot of books. This urge to devote oneself to something can have a positive impact. On the negative side, others believe that it can lead to disappointing results due to pressure and eventually not being able to meet the expectations. A particular example of this is a school activity. When a school-aged child prepares well on quizzes or presentations, and receives unsatisfactory marks. This builds up pressure, which may cause the child to question their abilities. In conclusion, I believe that the youth should have purposeful actions and motivation in order to achieve a desired outcome. While others claim that setting clear goals is the best way to achieve success. It is certain that adults who practice this kind of phrase should guide the young ones who are still discovering their full potential.