Some people have decided to reduce the number of times they fly every year or to stop flying altogether. Do you think the environmental benefits of this development outweigh the disadvantages for individuals and businesses?

Nowadays the most common way to travel around the world is by planes. In spite of the crucial role it has in human lives and businesses, it can be very harmful for the environment, which has made some people decide to diminish their flying times annually. I firmly believe the advantages of this decision dominate the drawbacks and will discuss it further in the following paragraphs. To begin with, traveling by planes has an enormous disastrous influence on the environment. One two-hour flight can emit a considerable amount of CO2 which is offset by planting almost 22 trees in a 100-year period. These CO2 emissions play a substantial role in the global warming, which can lead to ecological balance disturbance and the loss of biodiversity. As a result, avoiding unnecessary fights or flying altogether can eventually prevent the destruction of our planet, even though the results do not emerge immediately. On the other hand, reducing the number of times individuals travel by planes in a year can have some negative impacts on their life and businesses. To say the least, flying is the fastest and safest way of transportation whose invention is considered as a revolution in humans' communication and lives. By restricting the number of flights, people lose the opportunity to travel to remote, far-flung areas for either recreational or occupational objectives. Furthermore, they cannot have the chance to visit their friends and families, if they are living far away from each other. However, these disadvantages do not make people's lives paralyzed, and I still believe it is so precious to reduce the number of flights to protect the environment. In conclusion, deciding to reduce the flight time numbers and choosing other ways of transportation can save the earth and is so beneficial that the drawbacks of that in people's personal lives and jobs can be overlooked.