Some people believe that govts should act to the change the way individuals live in order to ensure they have more healthy lifestyle.Others however think that they should live as they choose.Discuss both and give your opinion.

In the prevailing era, people have started to adopt health lifestyles. It is an argued issue whether the government should take stern actions to prevent people from adopting unhealthy lifestyle or not. This eassy will not only discuss both viewpoints but my opinion is also highlighted while concluding this. Commencing with the most salient reason why people should choose their lifestyles by themselves is that people should have freedom to make choices regarding their health. They know about themselves much better than the government about their personal needs, perferences, and circumstances. For example, in India, there is no restriction on foods and other things and natives are living disease free lifestyles. So, they should be responsible for their own health. Despite its given arguments, I contemplate that government should play a predominant role in changing the lifesyles. It is a matter of the public welfare, so it is a duty of high authorities to protect the lives of their residents by implementing rules and regulations that promote healthy practices. To illustrate, If the government impose levy taxes on food and enforce some regulations on advertising items, people can less likely to purchase them. To conclude, although people should choose their lifestyles which is the main reason of this opinion. I contemplate that government ought to be responsible for the health of their people so they should introduce some rules and regulations to prevent them to cousume unhealthy items.