Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, people who have health problems are now becoming more interested in alternative medical treatments and refuse to visit general doctors. In this essay I will examine the reasons of tis trend and explain why I think that it is a negative development. Firstly, the most popular trend which people have changed their perspective is their consumsion behavior. Nowadays, there are several beliefs about how to reduce obesity such as Intermittent Fasting (IF), vegan eating, and kito eating. Even though, many people can see the powerful impact from food restiction or limited time to eat to reduce their weight, the true consequences may affect to people's health in longterm and those could not notice. For example, a famous content creaters whose contents are about eating only vegetable and fruit and then after she got sick and went to the hospital. Unfortunately, she passed away within a couple days because her body had problem with mulnutrition, espacially protein shortage. In addition, local medicine or DIY supplement or skincare to heal skin problems could lead to other health issues. As most of handmade medicines or skincare products have not been approved by legitimated or trustful organization, thus consumers would not know whether those medicines or personal care products contain any contaminants or proper dose of chemical. As a result, their bodies are continuing obtain unproper chemical and could result in their health too. Secondly, development of science together with social media that play an important role to contribute new knowledge to numerous audiences. However, those new concepts may lead to new theories which maybe uncertified by related specialise scientist or certificated doctors. For instance, there are some people believe that meditation could cure the cancer. Despite, it is true that cancer patient can be healed by good mental state, but cancer also needs chemical treatment to cure it. Only meditation cannot solve all the health problems. Furthermore, many local treatments such as acupunsture, herbal burning, or cupping therapy are now trending as the claims that they could help many syndrome such as migrain headache, blood flow, and digestion. When those people know about the possitive effects of that treatment, they would like to have treatment without concern about their safety. For example, if they visit herbal burning that have to perform treatment by burning fire on body with unspecialist who has limited experiences, consequently, it is possible that fire accident could be caused and resulting in loss of life. In conclusion, I think that it is a negative development because every threatment should have been approved by specialist first to prevent any drawback circumstances and if this trend remain its popular, several health issues would become rising and create more cases for doctor and other problem may occurred