Some people think that adults should learn practical skills by themselves, while others believe that learning from a teacher in a classroom is better. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning practically from a mentor in a classroom is considered better than learning practical skills on one's own, according to some people. In my opinion, adults after a certain age become shy to make mistakes in front of others and hesitate to ask for anything they are learning about, so learning practical skills as an adult should be done on one's own. Admittedly, in these modern times majority of adults hesitate to make mistakes in front of others as they consider themselves wiser than anyone after crossing the age of teens. Furthermore, acquiring knowledge by people's own experience makes them remember their mistakes forever, which eventually leads to avoiding the same errors in their future. For example, research by a lot of magazines recently shows that people who had no mentors to learn their practical skills, such as a dietitian or a financial advisor, remember their mistakes for longer and are the most successful people on the planet. As a result, learning by oneself is important. On the antithetical side, mentors are a necessity to avoid unwanted errors, and they are the only people who can provide immediate rectification and solutions to the issues while learning. Furthermore, there are some skills, such as driving, which cannot be learned by an individual by themselves, which keep the urge high to have instructors to gain knowledge. In addition to this, some teachers are not only teachers, they also work as strong supporters to make dreams come true, as a lot of people lack motivation to achieve their skills. To exemplify, in most of the developed nations, masses in their late adulthood are willing to learn due to the availability of practical skills classrooms and motivated teachers. In my opinion, at present, people have no time to go to the classroom and join sessions as adult life is hectic; instead of spending time in the classroom, individuals prefer to learn from the available resources, such as YouTube and other social learning applications, and then apply it practically in their lives. In conclusion, teachers play a vital part in the life of human beings; however, practical learning as an adult should be done by an adult themselves as it gives them more exposure out of their comfort zone, relevant experience and a chance to make mistakes while obtaining knowledge.