In some countries, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. Why has this happened? What can be done to deal with this?

These days, there has been a growing number of juvenile delinquency, causing serious consequences to society. This essay will explain the underlying reasons and propose practical solutions of this issue. To begin with, one obvious cause is the development of technology. With the infinite access to social media, young people can easily exposed to various types of information, including positive and negative things. As teenagers are not equipped with knowledge, they feel hard to recognize whether it is right or wrong of the behaviour. As a result, they mimic what they have seen without noticing the serious consequences to society. Besides, parents and school play an important role in shaping children's manners. In other words, teens tend to engage in criminals if they have horrifying experiences from family or school such as child abuse, violence or bullying from an early age. To deal with this phenomenon, some measures should be taken into consideration. Firstly, it is essential for parents or supervisors to take control of the information on the Internet. Adults should guide their kids to stay away from unreliable or toxic piece of news because of its pessimistic results to a child's development. Moreover, setting time limit for the most common used applications is another good way to reduce the risk of receiving bad news. Secondly, the youth shoul dbe encouraged to take part in outdoor activities through school trips or family picnics. By doing that, they not only have time to explore fantastic fields but also have opportunities to strengthen their relationships with friends or family members. Consequently, they stay away from making bad things or harm the environmnet. In conclusion, the appearance of technology and ineffective education from family and school are the two main factors leading to commit criminals in youngsters. However, with stricter observation and an increase in the number of open-air recreations, this problem will be tackled as soon as possible.