Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that parents should be responsible for teaching their children how to become good members of society. However, others argue that schools are the most suitable place for them to learn these values. This essay will discuss both perspectives, and I agree with the view that parents play the primary role, while schools can provide important support. On the one hand, many individuals think that parents are the first teachers for their children and should teach them to become good members of society. The reason for this is that children normally spend much time at home and have lots of chances to learn from their parents. Therefore, children are close with their parents and it makes parents more easy to teach to them and have lots of time. For example, they can teach their children before they go to bed or when eating the dinner. Thus, parents should teach their children. On the other hand, others think school is the most suitable place to learn to be good members for society. This is because teachers can easily influence on their students and mostly students admire of their teachers. For instance, some students want to become a teacher when they grow up like their teacher, which in turn to be a good person in future for the society. Therefore, Students can easily adapt or follow as per their school teaching. To conclude, some think that parents are key persons to teach their children while other argue that school should teach them to become good citizens. Nevertheless, I believe that not only parents play the vital role but also children need to learn from school as it can provide meaningful support.