Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

With celebrations requiring extensive financial support, many people believe that it is a waste of money, while others see it as a necessity for both individuals and the society. Although celebrations are important as a way to be connected with families and friends, such enormous spending instead represents financial illiteracy and should be rationally controlled. Celebrations such as wedding and birthday parties are less about personal accomplishments and more about family recognition and support. These events usually aim not just to mark a life achievement, but rather to celebrate and spend lovely time with close people. This is a great way to stay in touch with family members, commonly known for societies as a "tradition". For example, in Kazakhstan, weddings are not only an event to celebrate the beginning of a new family, but also a way to get acquainted with families from both sides and to meet with distant relatives. However, many people also believe that the celebration is an opportunity to demonstrate the financial state of families. They spend enormous amounts of money just to create a false image of financial stability by borrowing loans from banks. This tendency should definitely be eliminated and it has already been accomplished by young individuals. For instance, many couples have stopped organizing extravagant wedding ceremonies in expensive restaurants choosing their homes instead. Therefore, in the modern era more people have started to acquire financial literacy but not spending money on unnecessary impressions. In conclusion, while celebrations should be continued because it is a great way to stay in touch with families by sharing pleasurable memories with closed ones, I fairly believe that a tradition of spending high amounts of money should be abolished because it may demonstrate an inaccurate image of wealth.