Some people believe that it is good for children to do chores. Others, however, say that children should not be asked to do household tasks. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many individuals think that making their children do home tasks can be positive for them, while others do not agree with this. In my view, asking children to do chores is completely fair for reasons which I will outline in the following essay. To begin with, making youngsters do household tasks can reduce laziness and make them more responsible, also they learn how to plan their day, including duties, which will be very useful for their future. For instance, my parents gave me little tasks since i was 4 years old, this taught me how to do simple duties like washing dishes or cleaning my room. In addition, I learned to appreciate parents' work at home. These are very important characteristics of every individual that should be taught from an early age. On the other hand, it is very important to give childhood to youngsters without responsibilities or elderly problems, just games and happiness. They will do other tasks for the rest of their life, and youth is the best time. For example, most of my friends had experience like this, and after years they learned about chores and responsibilities. This can teach youngsters to separate the routine of tasks and the enjoyment of life, which is also very needed. In conclusion, I believe that it is better to teach children from an early age to do household chores and take responsibility, so that it becomes part of their character, which will be very useful in relation to the challenges that await them in the future.