It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaurs, dodos, etc.) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that the extinction of some animal species, like dinosaurs and dodos, is a part of the environment and therefore, it is unnecessary for humanity to try to tackle this issue. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement and believe that humanity should put an effort to prevent the extinction of some species, due to the fact that often it is human activity that causes them to die, not the natural process. Some individuals think that animal extinction is a part of one of the natural processes, and it is the environment that is responsible for their extinction. Natural disasters, such as the fall of a meteor and changes in the climate, were the main reasons for the extinction of many species millions of years ago. In addition, extinctions have always been a part of Earth's history, and the extinction of some kinds would result in the development of dozens of animals. Therefore, some claim that it is impossible for people to try to prevent and somehow stop the disappearance of some types of animals. Others, however, argue that human activity is the reason for the current loss of the species. Deforestation, pollution and climate change have negatively influenced the lives of some animals and increased the extinction rates far beyond the natural levels. For instance, the habitats of some species have been rapidly destroyed by individuals; thus, animals do not have time to adapt to harsh environments, which in turn results in their disappearance. Since humans are responsible for all of these, it is their obligation to protect the environment and reduce the harm. In conclusion, although the loss of some types of animals can be seen as a natural evolution, I strongly disagree with this view, as it is obvious that the actions of humans are the main threat to animals, therefore, people should try to protect endangered species whenever possible.