Humans are sleeping less these days in comparison to earlier years. There could be several reasons for this.

Humans are sleeping less these days in comparison to earlier years. There could be several reasons for this. One main reason is modern lifestyle. In our society people are working hard and even bring their works home. Due to it, people go to bed very late. In the world where technology is improving widespread day by day that possibly can be the crucial reason for lack of sleeping. Moreover, among the youngsters who often spend hours on social media, watching movies or games which is leading to addiction and unconsciousness of time being passed. Nowadays, people are possessed with the idea of money, jobs and studies thus the quality of life is stressful. According to it, it is challenging to relax and fall asleep deeply. Not getting enough sleep has many negative consequences. First of all, people feel tired and cannot focus on their work and education therefore can be the reason of low job performance. In addition, insomnia may cause health problems such as headaches, depression and even heart problems. And at last, it influences people around them. An overwhelmed person is able to get furious easily, be impatient or has a conflict with family members and colleagues. In conclusion, the habit of sleeping less has become a common problem in modern society. While it may seem normal because everyone is busy or connected to technology, the long-term effects are harmful. In my view, people need to value sleep the same way they value work or study, because without enough rest it is hard to stay healthy, productive, and have good relationships with others.