A large number of people are killed in road accidents every year. Why do so many accidents occur? Make recommendations that would help to reduce the number of road accidents. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Every year, a significant number of people die as a result of road accidents while these accidents happen due to variety of reasons, human and environmental factors. These incidents are often caused by irresponsible behaviour on the road, make sticter law, improved education and better road facilities can reduce thousands of caues. One of the biggest challenges are, plenty of drivers do not pay attention to signboards amd exceed speed limits, especially on highways. Ignoring traffic rules, dangerous overtaking. Although drivers using mobile phones while speeding lose focus, which doubles the risk. For instance, young drivers in Sri Lanka racing on urban areas. To solve this issues, Always wearing seat belts and helmets, following signals, and avoiding mobile phone use whereas driving. Government can take an actions Heavy fines, license suspension, or even arrest gor reckless drivers. For example, speed camera on highways catch offenders automatically. In conclusion, road accidents are mainly caused by reckless driving, over-speeding, and poor road conditions. By enforcing traffic rules and improving road safety awareness, the nunber of accidents can be significantly reduced.