A company has announced that it is wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your country. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Need of building new factories is growing with an increase in the demand of the production. A company has expressed their interest in building a huge factory in my community. This development brings more jobs along with some risk of environmental pollution. Regardeless of the drawbacks, I support this development. Firstly, the environment is often compromised in order to build the large factories. It disturbs the ecosystem of the place, because the flora and fauna has to be removed from that place. Adding on, the loud noises from the construction sites cause noise pollution. For instance, a portion of forest had to be cleared in order to set up a factory in Grande Prarie, the construstion lasted over a year causing auditory problems for a nearby community. On the other hand, making a factory in a neighbourhood creates numerous opportunities for the local residents. It increases the job availibility in the region along with improving the sources of transportation. It contributes to an area's overall economy. For example, Sardulgarh used to be very laid back and small town before Nestle set up their manufactring plant in that area, leading to increased number of employment along with a better transportation system. Thus, developing Sardulgarh's economy. In conclusion, however, there are some disadvantages of building factories such as pollution and depletion of the ecosystem. The avantages outweigh the disadvantages in my perspective, because it contributes to an area's overall development.