Reading is more important for devoloping imagination and language skills than television, Do you agree or disagree?

With modernisation the television has replaced the traditional books such as: novels and biographies. Some individuals believe that the reading is the better key for enhancing imagination and language skills than television. I strongly disagree with the statement, because the television provides intellectual stimulation neccesary for creative imagination and laguage ability. Firstly, reading is as old school and not so interesting as the modern television. Black letters on a white paper are not neccesarily appealing to everyone. To some people, those books resemble to a trauma as they symbolise study pressure. Therefore, decreasing an individual's concentration. For example, I was an average student at my school the big books always reminded me of the study pressure. As a result, I strated avoiding reading in order to escape that pressure, it reduced my grades drastically. On the other hand, television is more interactive, the visual representation leave imprints on brain automatically, without concious memorisation. Additionaly, it improves language ability because the audience could actually hear the actors talking. The video in the television engage the population in the story,and add curiosity about the storyline. For example, According to survey by university of Panipat children with exposure to television had better vocabulary and storytelling skills. In conclusion, reading used to be an important tool, used for development of imagination and language skills in older days, but television is the gift of modern technology, which helps learn those skills more easily, without building any learning stress.