many parts of the world are losing important natural resources such as forests, animals adn clean water. Choose one of the resources that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. use specific reasons and example to support your opinion

Nowadays, humans are under overwhelmingly threat of climate change, biodiversity loss, and pollution due to the loss of neutral resouces. From my point of view, among all the vital resources on the planet, forest is one of the most essential ones that requires extra attention and preservation. Forests serve as indispensable parts of the nature, providing shelters to the animals, protecting integrity of the earth, and filtering the air pollution created by humans, and therefore demand instant actions. Deforestation in resent years has caused loss of natural habitat, leading to wild species extinction. In addition, less greenery also indicates less photosynthesis, worse underground water preservation, and less trees to block down the particles flowing in the air, which slows down the process of clearing the air. Accordingly, this may indirectly accelerate global warming and increase respiratory diseases rate. On the other hand, although forest is more important in my opinion, other resources, such as diversity of wildlife and access to potable water, are vital as well. Every creatures in the food chain has its own distinct role, without any of them can cause imbalances of the nature. Moreover, potable water is limited even though 70 percent of land on the Earth is covered by water. If people do not ustilize water resources wisely, it can be easily drained out. Consequently, the general public would have to fight for this vital resource. In conclusion, in all of the natural resources mentioned above, I believe forest is the one that needs urgent notice for its relations to other resources. Still, all natural resources are crucial to both the environment and human beings, and it is every individual's responsibility to ensure the sustainability for the future generations.