Some think that private companies should pay for cleaning up pollution, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss and state your own opinion

There is no denying the fact that pollution has dramatically increased in the last century. The high demand for mining exploration, transportaiton, electricity, industry, and other sectors have enormously enhanced this phenomenon. While some people think that private companies should pay for cleaning up the pollution, there is also an argument states that it is the government's responsibility. I believe it is the responsibility of private companies and governments to address this issue. On the one hand, private companies perform almost all the dirty work. In other words, the use and exploration of fossil fuels, the operation of power plants, industrial activities, are all carried out by companies. In addition, due to the substantial contribution of these companies to this issue, it is in their hands to clean and reduce air pollution. They can address this problem by using better technology or renewable energy On the other hand, governments have a crucial role in making decisions and applying them on the ground. It is also possible to say that imposing strict regulations on businesses can be an essential step to protect the environment. This approach would make rules clear and easy to follow by business owners. Another point to consider is that governments have to spread awareness. Teaching individuals about the situation and what we can do is important. As this would help people to understand the point of such penalties, and how industries contribute greatly to this problem. In conclusion, I strongly believe governments and companies are responsible for such a problem, and they should collaborate to tackle this issue. Through policies released by authorities, and using renewable energy by business owners, we can reduce pollution.