Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem? Angsa 2

Crimes punishment can be vary and specific, punishment often related to the type of crimes committed by the offenders. Not only that but courting is also an important factor that will decide whether the outlaw will get punished or not. Most criminals or outlaws who committed again after they have already served their jail time might have been influenced by their fellow committers. Some offenders use prison as experience to commit more crimes, some use them to gather allies or associates. Once inside, these wrong doers didn't learn from their mistake. Instead, they think that they are the experienced ones and once they are released they will make use of this as a second opportunity to commit again as they see themselves as “pro”. Nonetheless, measures can be taken to prevent events like this from occurring. For example, the government can make use of the parolement system. If a released criminal commits another crime in a year where parole is still active the captive will be locked up again without any courting process at all. Another prime example is to make prison more intimidating to inmates, Inmates who recently got in will no longer feel the need of committing again as they do not want to be in this position twice. This can be made by increasing guards or giving guards more authority over the prisoners. To conclude, the government must take advantage of the parole system in order to prevent criminals from committing again or at least make the opportunity to commit again less appealing for them.