In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough . What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In several countries, the juvenile people think that they can do anything if they try taugh well. In my opinion, l don't agree with this cultures, because the brain of the youthful people are not effective in this time, and this message have an advantages and disadvantages.Do you think my view is right?. The disadvantages of this saying is more than the advantages, due to the thinks of fledgling people is only about the video games, the smart devices, and the restaurant foods. The other reason is the normal life, with reason the parents is not learn his child to be responsibility when he have approach 10 years, but they learn his child after he got approximately 20 years. This two reasons affect to method of thinking to the young people, that is equal to not achieve enough. For instance, 80% from the children in Qatar don't get a lot of high marks in school, because they not achieve for the certificate in the school. The advantages of this message is very little like, the children will be involved after a period of time. Also, the young people will earn a lot of experience in a lot of the day life, due to the children are can learn a lot of the job in the life. For example, in Qatar before study in university you should volunteer 50 hours before you get 18 years old. In conclusion, l see the children brain is very clever but not more than the adult, the children will become adult and improved a lot of thinks.