In recent years, more and more are choosing to read e-books rather than paper books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology development enables book readers to have many read methods, whether through using soft or hard copy of their favourot books. However, this essay will discuss the pros and cons of choosing e- books over paper books. One of the most benefits of E- books, they are portable. Portability feature allows readers to read at any place at any time without limitation by the book size or weight. For example, reading a novel consistent of over 600 pages at the metro station easily. However, new devices have been launched recently in the market that only features e- books. By having these advances, there will be an opportunity to increase the number of young adult readers. On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of soft copies books. Firstly, most of the books tend to have exclusively hard copies, therefore a reader might cancl a book from his list for this reason. Secondly, e- books can be deleted easily, so the technical issues accur more. Moreover, the reader might pay a huge price for these deleted books. In conclusion, the comfortablity of using e- books makes them more papular than paper books. Also, the innvations in technolegy assist the widespread of e- books. However, not all books contain an electronic copy, which make it difficult to the readers. Besides, the reader can has a bad experience through losing the books that he paid for.