In many countries people have to pay for medical care, but some think that it should be a free service provided by the government. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 word

Health has been covered by personal expenses in many states, however, public feel that it should be a responsibility of government to take care of it. Many developed countries cannot provide medical insurance, because of its poor economical status, and thus, people have to pay themselves for their treatment. Whereas, this policy relieves the government from financial responsibility, but creates an additional monetry burden on the population. For example, in a developing country like Pakistan, where economy is not strong, gonvernment hospitals are not well equiped, therefore patients does not prefer to visit there despite of free of cost treatment. They rather go to private hospitals and pay from their pockets to get standard of care treatment. However, I feel that medical insurance is a better way to improve general health condition in any region. People pay taxes and those should be utilised to cover their well-being. They have a right to it. Government hospitals should entertain all medical emergencies free of cost, so that even a poor can access good health. For instance, every American citizen fills medical insurance form, and thus he is laible to entitle all health benefits at any time. This is beneficial greatly when someone is struggling for their jobs and is found to have some serious health issues. He does not feel overburden because his medical care is on the state. In the conclusion, people can pay for their health if they want to, but it is a big sigh when someone else is taking care of it, and specially if it is a reliable body. Therefore, government should make health freely accessible to all, so that good health is not limited to rich only.