The most important consideration when choosing any career or job is having a big income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, choosing a proper job is one of the critical issues. Therefore, people try so hard to find a job, which matches to their different priorities and criteria. It is said that, the main factor in finding a career is a large amount of revenue. I disagree with this topic to a large extent, and I am going to elaborate on this in the following. As we spend more than a half of a day at work, it is better to consider a work, which is completely related to our interests and abilities. In this way, we can stay motivated in our work, become much more innovative, and improve the situations to get higher promotion. As a result, when we work in our field, that is adapted with our needs, we will provide better mental health and success for ourselves. Another factor which should not be underestimated is working with friendly colleagues in an intimate and calm atmosphere. For example, in this condition, all the employees can share their opinion freely, and no one doesn’t judge others. Consequently, all the coworkers will think about their work as their second house. Moreover, they do all their effort to respect each other more than before. Apart from this, when our work ensures our job security for several years, we will be focused on our goals which match with company’s goals direction. Of course, high income jobs can attract some people and it is their first consideration. However, they think that they can make much more comfortable life with their possessions, they have forgotten that a peaceful work environment, which is chosen according to their skills creates their mental well-being. Even, some well-paid jobs can become exhausting in the long term. In conclusion, although money is a preference that can be so attractive in the first glance for some people, there are essential factors that can affect on our life and bring more happiness and job satisfaction for us.