Although both nature and nurture play a role in personality, a number of large-scale twin studies suggest that there is a strong genetic component. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that both environmental influences and genetic predisposition shape people’s character, as some twin studies indicates that they are sharing a large amount of genetics. Therefore, this essay will explain the reasons behind these similarities. Firstly, twins’ similarity is due to the biological reasons, that they are created of same sperm and egg that later, they divide to two embryos. As result, they going to have the quiet same genetics that lead to a lot of resemblance in their outward features like, the colour of eyes, the colour of hairs and the same face form. Thereby, there are other factors like, the fetu locating and environmental conditioning in uterus can act effectively on the twin’s specifications. These types of twins can have individual differences in their behaviour because of the parenting style and peer pressure, life’s experiencing, friends and culture impact on their personality traits. For instance, there are similar twins who are exactly the same but there is a difference in their personality traits which one of them could be naughty but other one well behaved and patient. To summarise, I personally believe that as they are together from the initial days of their creation, it makes sense that as they born, grow up, experience the life together, they have such a feature naturally and nurturally.