Some cities create housing areas by providing taller buildings. Others create housing by building houses on a wider area of land. What solution is better?

The taller buildings are beautiful for each city, which can attract toursers more. I belive that taller buldings are more better than wider housing area. First, nowadays, we can notice there is a competition between countries in who creat higher buildings. However, this is significant for most people in the world because they think it is an essinitly factor. Morever, these tiyp of buldings takes a smull area and provides the city by the important things. For example, any person who lives in those buldings can paidly get what he wants because he does not walk a lot, in other words, the distence between each bulding is short. Second, creating housing by buliding houses on a wider area of grond can take a lot of space without advantage. There should be enugh facilities such as, hospitals, shcools, and libraries. In addition, some risednts of cities face problems like far distence crowad and acssess to these servises. For instance, some cities which are less famous do not have the ability to contain many people because there are not a lot of facilites. To sum up, taller buildings can beautify the land and make it more new and charming for people. In the future, the most demand will be more in higher buldings.