There are more workers work from home ad more students studying from home. This is because computer technology is more and more accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative devlopment?

With the advancements and cost effectiveness in internet services, most of the people tend to do work and studies on virtual platforms, rather physical attendence. While it is true that this trend has become helpful to restrict travelling long distances while saving a lot of money and time, I believe that it is a negative development which could hinders the building-up of social relationships and to cause long term health issues phisical and mental. In below paragraphs, a thorough discussion will be done. Firstly, working or studying on virtual platforms cut-off the physical encountering between individuals which could degrade the social inter-connections. This will eventually lead to lack of social skills development such as collaboration, resolving issues, social commitment, understanding and empathy in the long run. Eventually, this would certainly create conflicts among people while trying to resolve more complex problems such as human resoruces, political issues etc. Therefore, it is not always the best practice to go with the trend of online working and learning permanently. In addition, those web-based gatherings could always prevent the phisical movements of individuals, trapping them to their bedroom. At the end, a person could suffer from obeysity, diabetes and high cholestrol conditions which are difficult to cure. Also, due to boredom, the person's mental health could also be drastically declined, being caged to a room. This is particularly harmful for children as they would end up being more mechanised without having imotional intelligence and mentally ill. However, it is worthwhile to mention that working and styding on online basis clearly gives freedom to a person, due to time and cost saving. But it is evident that the prolonged uses have the negative impacts causing more serious problems to social well being as well as health.