Nowadays longer distances are travelled by people to work and study on a daily basis. Some consider it to be a negative development, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Commuting long distances every day to job and study has become significant for those who cannot do their job and study online. There are advantages and disadvantages of long-distance travelling. I strongly believe that long hours of commute can provide considerable benefits, if that time is used on meaningful aspects. Those individuals who educate in childcare schools often have to travel, which may be more than an hour, which can be proven as a negative development. This is because long travel can cause stress and fatigue before checking in to job. If a teacher feels tired in the morning, this will reduce their productivity, affecting overall well-being and the environment of the class. For instance, the less the educator is motivated, the less they will be active in the class. Similarly, although students can enjoy travelling while listening to songs and reading books, sometimes this will affect their mood as some students fall asleep in the running class. On the benefits side, there are multiple ways of using commuting hours by chatting with families, checking emails, and important messages on mobiles. Working full-time is very hectic, and it becomes very difficult to check phones frequently; therefore, commuting hours can be used for checking vital notices and emails online. Moreover, this time can be used to listen to podcasts, news and other learning courses. This will not only help teachers and learners to stay up-to-date but also improve their confidence and increase their motivation. In conclusion, travelling to school and work is unavoidable because most of the work is done in person. Therefore, this time should be utilised on meaningful websites instead of causing physical distress. If learners and workers enjoy their travelling by using these strategies, they will be very positive in their daily life.