A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

The existence of a factory near the neighbourhood has some benefits and drawbacks. I would not agree if there is a factory built near my village, because the drawbacks definitely outweigh the benefits. On the one hand, the existence of a factory near the village would give some advantages to the villager. Individuals would be helped to have a job easily, because a large factory needs many workers. Moreover, this also causes significant growth in the economical sector of the community. Additionally, a factory could also invite business and market opportunities in those area, which can lead to a better individuals' vitality in the village. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages to the effect of this event, such as pollution and waste caused by the factory activities. In many nations, resident drink poluted waters and breath poluted air which are the side effect of the industry production. This case increased the damage of the local environment and resulted in poor health issue of the people. By this incident, I have my opposite position with the company, because even there is some benefits resulted with the exsistence of the factory, the drawbacks are something we should not accept. Because health is not something to be staked with some economical values. To sum up, eventhough the existence of the factory could increase the economical sector of the community, it also give a bad effect to the healthiness of individuals. Therefore, this occurence of the factory in the area is not something to be supported by people.