Some people think imported food exerts positive impact on our lives. What exent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, imported goods have become increasingly popular around the world, especially food. While some people argue that these values can lead to lots of disadvantages impact on local people in many different ways. I completely disagree with the idea that imported food has positive effects on our lives. To begin, one of the most significant reasons why overseas food is ill-advised involves the fact that it could bring issues to local businesses. To illustrate, if all citizens spent their money on foreign products more than supporting their country's goods, as a result, it would lead to a financial problem. For instance, lack of income, money value issues, etc. Additionally, imported food could be harmful to physical health. During the shipping process, chemicals are needed, for the purpose of keeping the products fresh. On the other hand, these methods are unsafe for the human body, which could be extremely harmful in the future. Moreover, overseas food are not only affects on physical health and local businesses' problems, but it also leads to cultural preservation issues. As new generations are prefer international meals more than traditional cuisine. The cause of these behaviours is that people will start forgetting their own original food and it will be forever gone immediately. In conclusion, although international food gives a new experience. Otherwise, it carries certain risk and disadvantages in the long term, such as, country's financial, physical health issues, and cultural preservation problems. For these reasons, I firmly believe that imported food is harmful and should be treated accordingly.