Some people believe that education and healthcare should be free of charge and funded by the government. Others think that it should be the responsibility of the people to pay for these services. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education and Healthcare are basic necessities of life. Many folks reckon that these two utilities must be available without any charges and should be fully sponsored by the government; meanwhile, on the other hand, some people do not agree with the above notion and think that these should be self-paid services. I partially agree with the above statement and will put my efforts in the upcoming paragraph in order to explain my opinion. Health system and primary education are meant to be provided by local authorities, as people used to pay a lot of taxes to the government, and hence, are eligible to get these primary services. For instance, in all developed countries, these services are free of cost and available to all, so that the youth of the country can aid in a rising economy. On the other hand, opponents significantly refuse the above criteria as they believe that it should be the personal responsibility of every individual in order to sustain their growth by getting proper education and facilities. For example, in a research study, it was found that in America, denizens used to get self-paid health and education services but do not pay any tax. While comparing both sides, in my opinion, people should take responsibility for their own expenses, but the privilege of free education and healthcare can also not be neglected.