Some people believe that devolopments in the field of artificial intellengence will have a possitive impacton our lives in the near future. Others, by contrast, are worried that we are not prepared for a world in which computers are more intelligent than humans. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinions.

Undoubtedly, technology has ameliorated all the walks of life, and the use of artificial intelligance is increasing rampantly. Some people seem to be excited, others worried about the future impact of dependancy on artificial intelligence. In my opinion, this devolopment has two opposing points of view; I am both facinated by devolopments in artificial intelligence and apprehensive about its possible negative effects. On the one hand, the invcreasing intelligence of technology should bring some obvious benefits because machines are clearly able to do many jobs better that humans can, especially in areas that require high levels of accuracy or calculations using large amounts of data. For example, robots are being devoloped that can carry out surgical procedures with greater precision than a human doctor, and we already have cars that improve saftey by reducing likelihood of human errors. It is easy to imagine how these devolopments, and many others, will steadily improve our quality of life, while there are prone chances of accidents at workplace in the case of direct human intervation with machines. Alternatively, machines based on arrtificial intelligence method can not only work for longer hours without break which leads high production but also can survive in such conditions where human survival is not possible such as in thefield of space exploration. On the other hand, I share the concerns of people who believe that artificial intellingence may harm us if we are not careful. It is likely that we will see a rise in unemployment as workers in various industries will be replaced by machines or software programs. Therefore, it can lead a huge population independant on government. For example, self-drivers, taxi drivers and bus drivers. In addition, if intelligent technologies gradually take jobs away from human, we may find that people become deskilled and loss their sense of purpose in life. Last but not least, a longer term fear is that computers becomes so intelligent that they begin to make decisions without human oversight and without for our well-being. In this case, human survival can be threatened due to over dependance on AI. In conclusion, while intelligent machines will no doubt improve our lives in many ways, the potential risks of such technologies should not be ignored.