A growing number of people feel that animal should not be exploited by people and they should have same rights as human . while othere believe that human must emoploy animal to satisfy their various need including uses for food and research . Discuss both the view and gve your opinion.

In recent years, as the number of animal welfare practices has increased, much debate has sparked about whether animals and humans should share the same rights. Some believe that animals should be treated as same as humans and therefore should not being exploited. Meanwhile, others claim that animals treated as humans ' food and research holds more significance than their well-being. For me, I agree with doing our best to protect animals ' rights, and their role in our food chain and scientfic development can be replaced, since there are potential alternatives as research suggests. Firstly, several believe that it is crucial to protect animals ' rights with the argument that all living being are equal, including humans. Thus, it is acceptable to treat every living being the same, and it would be immoral to dictate the lives of other living beings by playing God. In other words, it is not our say to decide whether some animals deserve to live or not. Rather, the equalists strongly believe that as we humans share the same living environment as animals do, it is our responsibility to protect and hence advocate for animal welfare the best, in order to demonstrate how equal we are, and I personally stand by their perspective. On the other hand, there exists a number of people claim that animals should not share the same rights as we humans do. Instead, they see animals as being inferior to them due to their low position in the food chain, as well as their involvement in scientific investigations as test subjects. In other words, they believe that animals are meant to serve humans, and to view them in the same light as humans ourselves would be disregarding our superiority among the realm of living beings. Yet, new research has suggested that lab-grown or plant-based meat can be a possible food source in the future, so we would not have to kill animals to consume their flesh for food. In addition, scientists have also discovered that most animals are sentient and they can feel sensations of pain and pleasure, which are emotions found in humans as well. Hence, using sentient animals as experiment subjects is cruel, since a lot of pain will be inflicted to these animals, and is ultimately inhumane. Given how quick the development of artificial intelligence (AI) has advanced, it would be possible in the near future to have AI fully replicate human physiological reactions and hence would be great to be tested on, a possible counterpart to sentient animals. In other words, it is highly likely that animals would not be forced to play a role in our food chain and experiments due to the appearance of possible alternatives, and therefore the argument for humans to employ animals cannot be justified anymore.