Some people say that if old people spend time and get along with others and exercise everyday they will become fit. However these days older people are usually lonely and donot talk to others which makes them unfit and how unhappy. What are the reasons for this? How can this be resolved

In our fast moving world, old people often have issues connecting with younger people and are often lonely. Many contend that the old generation should spend more time with others and exercise to stay healthy. The main reason for this is social isolation in elderly which can be resolved by community clubs and such. Nowadays, Humans get older than they did one hundred years ago. This is due to better medicine and healthier lifestyle. However, is also means that many people loose their long life friends and family by simply outliving them. Adding to this, being retired from work and the lack of mobility, lead to meeting fewer people. For instance, a fifty year old still has his friends around, gets to meet people at work and can go out to meet new people. Elderly have less of these opportunities if not provided with them. Therefore, Community programs and clubs specifically aimed at older people can help them resocialize. Giving them the chance to meet new people their age, combined with certain exercises keeps them fit and healthy. For instance, having a meeting to play gotcha not only keeps them on their legs and fit, but also helps them to use their mind by thinking about game strategies. To summarize, offering older adults a community keeps them away from lonliness and and pushes them towards happiness. In conclusion, while it is a big issue for the elderly to fight loneliness because of loss of family and friends there are certain path to overcome this problem. On of such is to offer meeting croups for them to stay happy and exercised.