Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal Some people,however,think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are many ways a country can progress, namely, economic advancement,social progress, environmental progress and others consider one to be of utmost importance, while others think that others are equally important. This essay will discuss both points, and conclude with why economic progression should be of the utmost priority. Economic progress, refers to the growth and improvement in a nation's economy. This growth has many benefits, Improved living standards and reduction in poverty are among them; When an economy grows, industries expand and businesses flourish. As a result, more employment opportunities are created, allowing people in low-earning jobs to secure a stable job. Moreover,the earnings of individuals increase, which enables them to afford better facilities overall. This Progression also increases the tax revenue of governments, that can be used to make the healthcare affordable, like the Scandinavian countries are doing. However,there are still more types of progression.Social progress is one of them,it means to improve the well-being, qaulity of life and equality of citizens.By providing welfare schemes,subsidies and social security, a nation's crime rate and poverty reduce while increasing living standards simultaneously.Focusing on the environment, passing laws forbidding excessive deforestation or shifting to renewable energy sources improves the air and climate conditions of a state,leading to a better health,climate and has added benefits of attracting tourists. Maldives and Hawaii are perfect examples of countries that focus on this growth. In conclusion,I think Economic progress is more significant; as it can indirectly lead to better living standards, environment,improved infrastructure, foreign attraction if the tax revenues are used wisely.